Graydon Green Cream Review {GIVEAWAY}

*SPONSORED: This post was kindly sponsored by Petal and Post ♥

A month ago, I was sent Graydon’s The Green Cream from Petal and Post and I’ve been loving it! It was actually recommended to me by the lovely founder, Jamie, to try out and review in honor of upcoming St. Patrick’s Day which I loved the idea of so how could I refuse? More to the point, I wasn’t expecting anything too impressive with this cream because creams, for the most part, aren’t something I’m super fond of. I’d rather use a face serum or oil, if I’m honest, but every now and then, a really great one comes along and The Green Cream is definitely one of them!

Graydon Green Cream Review

Graydon Green Cream Review

First of all, it’s not just any cream. It’s a literal green tinted cream. The green tint comes from all the phyto-nutrients in the formula like chlorophyll, sage, thyme, rosemary, parsley, and potent broccoli seed oil. This is basically a dark, leafy greens salad for your face and the effects are much the same! The cream isn’t heavy at all, but it’s incredibly hydrating and nourishing to the skin. The consistency feels somewhere between a face cream and a serum because it’s quite runny, but also spreads easily so a little goes a long way and works to soothe, hydrate and heal skin all day long. On harsh weather days or when my skin is seriously feeling parched, I mix it with the Odacité A Spring In Tokyo Face Serum otherwise I just use it on it’s own. It’s brilliant underneath makeup and as a nighttime treatment with other oils for a more deeply nourishing skin experience.

What I Love About The Green Cream:

  • Potent Antioxidants protect against free radical damage and gently heal skin while diminishing fine lines, acne, and uneven skin tone
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid gently resurfaces skin for a natural green glow (get it?)
  • Super smooth and light, but nourishing cream formula is perfect for all skin types and wears easily underneath makeup

graydon green cream review

Graydon Green Cream Ingredients: Purified Water (Aqua), Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Juice, Vegetable Wax: (Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Dicaprylyl Ether, Sodium Olivoyl Glutamate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol), Vegetable Glycerine, Citric Acid,Broccoli (Brassica Oleracea Italica) Seed Oil, Avocado (Persea Americana) Oil, Jojoba(Simmondsia Chinensis) Oil, Olive (Olea Europea) Oil, Chlorophyll (Chlorophyllin), Xanthan Gum, Vegetable Derived Preservative: (Glyceryl Caprylate, Glyceryl Undecylenate) In A Blend Of Pure Essential Oils Including Parsley (Carum Petroselinum), Sage (Salvia Sclarea), Rosemary(Rosmarinus Officinalis), Thyme (Thymus Vulgaris), Lemon (Citrus Medica Limonum).

Guess What? It’s Time for Another Giveaway!!!

Petal and Post has kindly offered up a $100 E-Gift Card to Petal & Post for one lucky reader in honor of St. Patrick’s Day – the luck of the Irish & all that jazz 😉 You can enter below in a number of ways!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway Guidelines:

  • Please note that this giveaway is open to US and Canada ONLY.
  • You MUST be a subscriber of by email or bloglovin’ to enter.
  • Follow the mandatory steps to be entered in the giveaway
  • All other entries are considered bonus entries
  • A winner will be randomly selected via rafflecopter on March 17th and notified by email so make sure you use a relevant email that you actually check!

graydon green cream review

Click Here to Learn More & Purchase The Green Cream

Good Luck! 😉

Have You Tried The Green Cream?

How Do You Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day?


Come Chat With Me!

Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest  Google+  Tumblr

Want More? Sign Up for My Email Newsletter and Get Exclusive Content & Coupon Codes!

Visit Tianna @ Storybook Apothecary’s profile on Pinterest.

*Products provided for review by Petal and Post. All opinions are thoughts are 100% honest and based entirely on my personal experience.

Share Button
Opt In Image
Gain Access to Exclusive Content!

What up green beauty rebels!

Are you new to green beauty and sustainable living? Tired of living a life of conformity? Want access to my FREE green resource library filled with TONS of helpful content including a massive list of my favorite, most effective green beauty brands and shops, non-toxic Halloween ideas, and more? 

Get FREE lifetime access to my Green Resource Library, exclusive monthly newsletters, access to sales and coupon codes, early access to giveaways, and weekly roundups so you never miss a post again! 

31 thoughts on “Graydon Green Cream Review {GIVEAWAY}

  1. Lori
    March 1, 2016 at 6:44 AM

    Love this

    1. March 1, 2016 at 11:22 AM

      thanks Lori – good luck in the giveaway and hope you give The Green Cream a go – it’s such an awesome cream ♥

  2. March 1, 2016 at 9:26 AM

    Oh no I don’t have instagram! Sounds like a lovely product once again

    1. March 1, 2016 at 11:23 AM

      🙁 I hope you consider joining instagram to get in on this! It’s very comparable to the Solavedi Green Cream, but a lot more hydrating and smells better in my opinion. Also, I love the brand’s pledge toward sustainability. Thanks for sharing your thoughts Helene – I’ll work on offering more giveaways that don’t require IG . ♥

  3. March 1, 2016 at 11:39 AM

    No instagram here either, not one for taking loads of pics- But loved discovering this new company. I’ve wanted to try adding chlorophyll to my skincare regime, this gives me more incentive lol Thanks for sharing!

    1. March 1, 2016 at 1:05 PM

      aw I’m bummed! Okay well definitely going to seek different ways to hold future giveaways to make it more accessible to you guys 🙂 Thanks for letting me know. Also, Graydon is a lovely brand and they use some cool ingredients in skincare which I’ve found very beneficial for my acne prone skin. And Petal and Post is my favorite place to shop for eco living, especially unique skincare brands, natural home stuff, etc ♥

  4. March 1, 2016 at 7:24 PM

    Yay! This sounds like an awesome face cream! :] I love that this brand cares about sustainability! <3

    1. March 2, 2016 at 7:34 AM

      it is really great for hydration without being too heavy and antioxidant protection against harsh weather, pollution, etc. which I really love. I also love that they are so eco-conscious – it fits perfectly into the high standards of every product at Petal and Post which I really think is fantastic 🙂 ♥ thanks for stopping by Farrah!

  5. March 2, 2016 at 9:40 AM

    This sounds like a great product. I’ve noticed a major change in the amount of hydration my face needs, so this seems like it might be a good product to add to the regime. Great review, as always Tianna!

    Clothes & Quotes

    1. March 3, 2016 at 8:01 AM

      it is such a great cream! My skin is changing as well. I used to be super oily/combination and I notice a lot more that these days, my skin needs more hydration as well. The perils of aging lol. This cream would definitely do the trick for that and it’s also wonderful for antioxidant protection 🙂 Hope you enjoy if you give it a go ♥

  6. March 2, 2016 at 5:29 PM

    I like to keep my beauty routine clean and simple so I prefer to use natural organic oils on my skin as opposed to lotions and creams, however this nourishing Green Cream sounds interesting. I entered the giveaway so I can give it a try.
    Deborah Davis recently posted…Join the Fun! Celebrate Healthy, Happy, Green & Natural Party Blog Hop #100My Profile

    1. March 3, 2016 at 9:37 AM

      I know what you mean. Simple and clean is good for beauty and sometimes a lot of people fare better with the simplicity of it. I personally like the more luxury level products or products that pack more antioxidant punch lol. I’m a bit of a skincare junkie and this is a great one to try. Good luck in the giveaway ♥

  7. March 3, 2016 at 12:15 PM

    I think it’s so interesting that they put broccoli seed oil into the product. I don’t remember trying any product with such ingredient in it. Unfortunately the cream contails aloe as one of the main ingredients & I’m usually allergic to it….but the brand itself does sound really nice & I’ll be checking out their site. Thanks for the review.

    1. March 4, 2016 at 10:50 AM

      broccoli seed oil is incredibly powerful in terms of antioxidant properties so it’s wonderful for promoting healthy skin – diminishing fine lines, healing acne, discoloration – that kind of thing. Another product that includes it is my Gressa Serum Foundation which I also love 😀 – so bummed to hear you’re allergic to aloe! Definitely give their other products a look or maybe try an oil to avoid the aloe . hope this helps ♥

  8. March 6, 2016 at 9:10 PM

    This looks amazing! Thanks for sharing on This is How We Roll!

  9. March 7, 2016 at 1:02 PM

    Nice, I would try this out!
    Amber recently posted…Embarrassing Things That Happened At A Military Base GateMy Profile

  10. March 7, 2016 at 6:42 PM

    Thanks for the great review + giveaway!

    ​xx katie // a touch of teal

  11. March 8, 2016 at 6:32 PM

    This is a great review… definitely taking advantage of this giveaway!!! thanks for sharing with #Alittlebitofeverything. Hope to read you again next Wednesday

  12. March 8, 2016 at 8:36 PM

    This sounds like a great product! I must give this a go! Thanks for sharing with us at the Friday Funday Blog Hop! #FFBH

  13. March 10, 2016 at 5:58 PM

    Thanks so much for a great review! I will have to give this a try!

    ​xx katie // a touch of teal

    1. March 11, 2016 at 1:18 PM

      for sure! Hope you give it a go – it’s been awesome to use on my dry patches all winter 🙂

  14. March 12, 2016 at 6:42 AM

    Lots of great ingredients in this. I’m a fan of light moisturisers especially in the summer. Thanks for sharing

    1. March 15, 2016 at 9:01 AM

      definitely and the great thing about this cream is that it’s very hydrating, but super light so it would work year round for skin 🙂

  15. March 12, 2016 at 6:01 PM

    This sounds lovely. Thanks for sharing at the Blogger’s Pit Stop!

  16. March 13, 2016 at 10:12 AM

    Great giveaway! I tweeted and pinned in a few places for you 🙂
    Jenn Peters recently posted…Hipmunk Hotels: Affordable Hotels in the Deep SouthMy Profile

    1. March 15, 2016 at 9:02 AM

      thanks so much Jenn!

  17. March 13, 2016 at 11:00 PM

    Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Interesting stuff.

  18. March 15, 2016 at 4:53 PM

    I have not tried the green cream yet. I love the connection to St. Patty’s Day. I celebrate St. Patricks day by attending an annual parade.

    1. March 17, 2016 at 7:59 AM

      it’s such a good one! love this cream 🙂 have fun at your parade today and happy st. patty’s to you 🙂 ♥

  19. April 2, 2016 at 8:55 PM

    This green cream sounds wonderful!! I’m so sad I missed out on the giveaway! 🙁 Thank you for linking up with us!! ##TakeTime

    1. April 5, 2016 at 10:02 AM

      it is SO GOOD! Bummed you missed it too, but hey, there will be more! thanks for stopping by Tarynn ♥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge