ILIA Beauty Lipstick in Linger Review


ILIA Beauty Lipstick in Linger Review

You’ve probably read my past reviews on ILIA Beauty, but if not check here, here or here. I’ve also mentioned them countless times in posts, monthly beauty favorites, makeup round ups and other makeup looks throughout the years. I really love their products because they use a combination or all natural and certified organic ingredients to create beautiful lipsticks, tinted lip conditioners, multi-sticks, and they most recently came out with a finishing powder, concealer and tinted moisturizer. It’s so weird because I remember, 3 years ago, when I first tried their products, they were relatively unknown and they only sold lip products and a few multi-sticks. Since then, they’re really expanded and gained a lot of love in the green beauty community. It’s great to see so many people discovering their lovely products for the first time.

That rant aside, I have continued loving their lipsticks above and beyond. They’re in my top 3 natural lipstick brands for sure and their color selection is really unmatched by others. I recently picked up one of their newer colors last November (I think?) from Beautyhabit called Linger which is a beautiful bronze color.

The first thing I noticed about this color is that it’s a lot different than I imagined. It’s really a deeper bronze than I imagined it would be. For some reason I thought it would look more golden bronze, but it’s more deep bronze-brown than anything. It’s not too dark, though, so I think a lot of people could rock this color and it offers up a very unique and unexpected effect. I like using this with my Kari Gran Lip Whip in Nice as it gives the overall effect a more golden sheen then when I just wear it alone.

My Lips Wearing ILIA Lipstick in Linger and Kari Gran Lip Whip in Nice over the top:


This is a somewhat unconventional color for someone as pale as me, but I think that if you have a darker skin tone, this would look like a really exciting and shimmery bronzey brown on you and give your makeup looks a lot more uniqueness. This is the perfect color for adding depth to makeup looks and giving it that something special. I like that it’s not your run-of-the-mill pink or red and I find myself reaching for it on days when I want to stand out or give my makeup look that finishing touch that will really make me feel extra special. It also looks really cool when layered underneath reds and pinks to give the colors more depth or darken them a little if you find they’re too bright or want to blend your own unique lip color. You could even add nude over this for a more exciting shimmery beige color, but that’s something I have yet to try. Obviously, it’s not for everyone, but if you want to be adventurous and add some pizazz to your makeup, I definitely recommend you give it a try!

You can purchase this lovely lipstick at a number of places online, but I purchased it off Beautyhabithere.

Come Chat With Me!

Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest  Google+  Tumblr

Don’t Miss My Top 4 Makeup Colors for Spring Collab with HP! 

5 Thoughts Only Bloggers Will Understand

Kjaer Weis Cream Foundation Review

How to Live More Like a Real-Life French Woman

Detox Your Life with Pursoma

10 Unique Green Beauty Products You Should Try!

My Current Favorite Natural Foundation – Review


Visit Tianna @ Storybook Apothecary’s profile on Pinterest.

 *Affiliate links in post; Not all links are affiliate. Product was purchased by me with my own money. All opinions and thoughts are 100% honest, completely my own, and based on my personal experiences with said products

Share Button
Opt In Image
Gain Access to Exclusive Content!

What up green beauty rebels!

Are you new to green beauty and sustainable living? Tired of living a life of conformity? Want access to my FREE green resource library filled with TONS of helpful content including a massive list of my favorite, most effective green beauty brands and shops, non-toxic Halloween ideas, and more? 

Get FREE lifetime access to my Green Resource Library, exclusive monthly newsletters, access to sales and coupon codes, early access to giveaways, and weekly roundups so you never miss a post again! 

33 thoughts on “ILIA Beauty Lipstick in Linger Review

  1. March 10, 2015 at 5:13 PM

    the color is so pigmented and wonderful on you.
    is this lipstick give matte finish or not?
    Maria Clara Novita Kusumahati recently posted…Review: NYX Girls Gloss True RedMy Profile

    1. March 11, 2015 at 12:03 PM

      thank you! It’s more of a creamy satin finish. Definitely not matte. hope this helps!

  2. March 11, 2015 at 12:41 AM

    Damn! I just got to know about this brand through your post. Packaging and the overall product looks so sleek and standard. I believe this shade you mentioned here is perfect for south asian skin tone like mine. Definitely going to check this brand out 🙂 Thanks a lot for the post.

    GIG Love <3
    Tamanna Islam recently posted…MAC Cinderella Stroke Of Midnight Eyeshadow Palette | Review, Photos, SwatchesMy Profile

    1. March 11, 2015 at 12:05 PM

      it is such a beautiful shade and I’m quite olive/yellow neutral tone pale so I think it would look really pretty on Asian skin tone as well! Let me know how you like the lipsticks if you try ♥

  3. March 12, 2015 at 6:11 AM

    The shade is beautiful but you are right it will look good on darker skin tones.
    Zubaida recently posted…Soft Touch Mani and Pedi Cure Trial Kit – Review and GuideMy Profile

  4. March 14, 2015 at 5:44 PM

    I couldnt really see the shade on you but it looks like a nice lipstick ^^

    Thanks for sharing ^^

    Jessica Ie recently posted…[REVIEW + GIVEAWAY] Dandelion Waxing, Nail, Eyelash SalonMy Profile

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:32 PM

      bust! I’ll try to take more clear photos next time. yeah its a lovely shade, though admittedly not for everyone ♥ thanks for visiting!

  5. March 15, 2015 at 7:20 AM

    I think you were actually able to pull it off. I love the shade on your skin color.
    Kathy Kenny Ngo recently posted…Family Mart supports a Healthy LifestyleMy Profile

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:33 PM

      thank you Kathy! I really like it even though it’s a bit unique and strange by itself.

  6. March 15, 2015 at 7:30 AM

    I like anything bronzey…. so I may like this one ! Sure to try this… thanks for sharing GigLove

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:34 PM

      me too! I definitely think this is pretty and gorgeous if you have the boldness to wear it. if not, it’s a good one to layer under other colors 🙂

  7. March 15, 2015 at 9:06 AM

    erm nice lipstick but the colour not for me..bit too dull!

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:34 PM

      haha thanks Cindy! I know it’s not for everyone 🙂

  8. March 15, 2015 at 11:11 AM

    I love the way the lipstick isn’t too loud and it looks lovely with your skin tone.
    Gig Love
    – Heena,
    Heena Shah-Dhedhi recently posted…School Of Style By LakmeMy Profile

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:34 PM

      thanks Heena! I like the unexpected color of it, but I know it’s not for everyone.

  9. March 15, 2015 at 6:25 PM

    The packaging is really pretty! So is the colour =) It looks good on you =)
    Sarah recently posted…Chinese New Year 2015 LookbookMy Profile

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:35 PM

      thanks Sarah!

  10. March 16, 2015 at 3:07 AM

    the packaging is absolutely amazing, and the colour is fab as well x
    Isabella Wong (Life as a Petite) recently posted…Arbutus Review + Wicked!My Profile

  11. March 16, 2015 at 6:39 AM

    Never heard of the brand but I love the shade! It really looks good on you 🙂

  12. March 16, 2015 at 11:42 AM

    I love that colour! Looks great on you. It sure seems like a great buy.
    Chaicy recently posted…Lazy SundayMy Profile

  13. nicol
    March 16, 2015 at 1:33 PM

    ooo it looks pretty! i think it’ll look great over other lipsticks too

  14. March 16, 2015 at 2:35 PM

    I’ve never used any product from ILIA Beauty; thank you for your recommendation
    Agata @BarkTime recently posted…I am a weird, vulture like stingy foreignerMy Profile

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:36 PM

      of course hope you enjoy if you give it a try ♥

  15. March 16, 2015 at 6:42 PM

    The shade looks really pretty on you.. but it’s not for me though. 🙂 Thanks for sharing! 😀

    Gig Love,
    -Siew Hui,

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:37 PM

      thanks Siew Hui! I really like it, but I know it’s a bit offbeat haha. thanks for stopping by ♥

  16. March 17, 2015 at 4:31 AM

    That lipstick looks great on your skintone.Love it.

    1. March 18, 2015 at 3:38 PM

      thank you! Definitely give it a look if you like bronze colors – it’s so beautiful ♥

  17. March 17, 2015 at 6:01 PM

    I can’t really see the shade in your selfie 🙁 But it seems like a warm tone that suits you
    Kumi recently posted…7 Home Items for a Pretty and Neat KitchenMy Profile

  18. Ari
    March 20, 2015 at 1:06 PM

    I’ve been experimenting a little with bronze shades lately and I really like them! Light to medium bronze or copper shades are best for fair skin like mine, I think. Never thought I could pull them off!

    1. March 20, 2015 at 4:25 PM

      me too! I was so surprised they are flattering – I always imagine they would look garish on me haha, but I really like it.

  19. June 16, 2015 at 10:49 AM

    I’m more of a nude and bright lipstick girl and aint tried much of bronze color lipsticks… The color looks lovely on you xx
    Sana recently posted…How To Be A Great Bridesmaid !!My Profile

    1. June 16, 2015 at 3:38 PM

      definitely give funky colors a try! It’s fun to do something different once in awhile 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge